barCreated with sketchtool.
BVICAM, New Delhi, celebrated 18th INDIACom.
Feb 29, 2024 12:21 pm

Divya Delhi: INDIACom-2024, the 18th edition of the annual conference established in 2007, was opened by Bharati Vidyapeeth's Institute of Computer Applications and Management (BVICAM), New Delhi. It is arranged with top professional societies like IEEE (USA), CSI, IETE, ISTE, IITP, and IMP. Over 3500 writers from 26 nations submitted 1300 papers to INDIACom-2024. Over 600 senior experts/researchers from 26 countries—USA, Australia, Malaysia, Canada, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Serbia, Romania, UK, Denmark, Greece, Spain, Ireland, Bangladesh, Ghana, Japan, Oman, UAE, etc.—and all Indian states will attend the three-day conference. After rigorous evaluation by over 600 specialists, 314 papers by over 800 authors from India and overseas were accepted for presentation in INDIACom 2024's three days of parallel tracks. An ISBN and ISSN serialized hard copy of the proceedings with 40 selected papers was released during the Inaugural Session. The floppy copy of the proceedings, uploaded today on the conference website, includes all 314 papers. After the conference, the Proceedings (set of presented papers) will be submitted to IEEE Xplore, the world's largest computer science repository, for publication and indexing. Web of Science for SCI, SCOPUS, DBLP, INSPEC, and other top databases abstract and index the Proceedings. "Computing for Sustainable Global Development" was the conference's unique intellectual and ethical mandate to use new and creative technologies for social, cultural, and economic advancement. Chief Guest Prof. K. K. Aggarwal, President, South Asian University, Noted Academician, Former NBA Chairman, and Founder Vice Chancellor, GGSIP University, New Delhi. He gave the inaugural address. In his remarks, he advised young researchers to focus on everyday issues and conduct translational research. Professor Mohammad Yamin, Canberra's Australian National University, Tamás (Tom) Gedeon, Optus Chair (Artificial Intelligence), Curtin University, Australia; George Halikias, University of Athens, Greece; G. S. Hura, University of Maryland, USA; Abdullah M. Basahel, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. Professor Girija Chetty, University of Canberra, Australia; Professor Ata Atun, Istanbul Aydin University, Istanbul, Turkey; Professor Shah J. Miah, University of Newcastle, Australia; Professor A. B. M. Shawkat Ali, University of Fiji, Fiji; Professor Fahad Mohammed Albejaidi, Qassim University, Qassim, Saudi Arabia. The Conference's Guests of Honour, Professor A. K. Nayak, Former President, Computer Society of India (CSI), India, Dr. Dimitra Apostolopoulou, City University of London, UK, Dr. Yasser Ades, Greenwhich University, London, Dr. George Tsaramirsis, University of Wollongong, Dubai, UAE, and Drs. Mishaal Mofleh Almutairi and Awad Saleh Alharbi, Buraidah College of Technology, Saudi Arabia (KSA), addressed the Conference. At the conference, respected IT professionals, academic institutions, and research organizations shared their knowledge. Experts discussed several significant concerns to create a plan to address long-standing difficulties like poverty, education, health, and development and make good changes across cultures and social classes. Prof. M. N. Hoda, Director, BVICAM, New Delhi and Executive Vice Chairperson, IEEE Delhi Section, who is also the Founder General Chair of INDIACom, gave the welcome address and said that innovative and cutting-edge computing research, especially in Al, must connect the unconnected, reach the unreached, include the not-included, and serve the underserved. Prof. A. Q. Ansari, IEEE, Delhi Section Chairperson, Professor Subrata Mukhopadhyay, Consultants Network Affinity Group Chair and Former IEEE Delhi Section Chair, Professor A. K. Saini, Conference Chair, Director, IQAC, GGSIP University & President, IETE, New Delhi, Shri R. K. Vyas, Former President, Computer Society of India, and Shri Shiv Kumar, Scientist, National Informatics Centre, also spoke at the conference. Over 600 national and international attendees attended the Conference. Dr. Parul Arora, Associate Professor, BVICAM, New Delhi, anchored the program, while Dr. Ritika Wason, Dy. Director, gave the Vote of Thanks. The Valedictory Session of INDIACom-2024 on March 1, 2024 will host the Inaugural of a two-day, sixteen-hour National Students' Convention with over 2000 students from academic institutions around the country.